Downloading

partnership

co2 top-en

voiture

Zoom on the COP

COP22 - Marrakesh - from November 7th to 18th: The Mohammed VI Foundation for Environmental Protection’s participation

Please view this demo on a larger screen.

Map of London

Green zone


Climate train


Arsat Moulay abdeslam


Airport Marrakech - Menara


fermer

COP22

Green zone

The Mohammed VI Foundation for Environmental Protection is present on two booths

COP22

Climate train

The Mohammed VI Foundation for Environmental Protection also climbs aboard the train for the climate which will stop in Marrakech from November 5 until the end of the COP

COP22

Arsat Moulay abdeslam

The Foundation has been to meet the inhabitants of Marrakech to talk to them about the environment and share this event trough four exhibitions at the Arsat Moulay Abdeslam garden, this public site restored in 2005 by the Foundation.

COP22

Airport Marrakech - Menara

In collaboration with National Meteorology Direction and The National Airports Office, The Mohammed VI Foundation for the Environmental has made available to all travelers of the Marrakech Airport a tool to offset carbon emissions related to their air travel. A Mobile Quality Lab was also exhibited to visitors and raised public awareness by bringing the indices of air quality to their attention instantly.

Green Zone

Young Reporters for the Environment forum

The YRE Forum entitled "we are the COP22, we act for climate" organized on the margins of the education day carried by UNFCCC.

preview preview preview

Green zone

A 60-m2 stand in the green zone

The Foundation wanted the stand to represent its action for the environment. In addition to choosing the most ecological materials and a desire for simplicity that manifests itself in the choice of plants, lighting, technologies used, and modes of communication, the stand is a call to act. Acting by offsetting CO2 emissions at the voluntary carbon offset kiosk; Acting again in response to the filmed testimonies of the children of Eco-Schools, who report their daily actions to preserve the environment and who call on the green zone visitors to also take action on a daily basis.


Photo du stand
  • More
  • More

    Foundation

    An Interactive Institutional kiosk Presenting the Foundation's Mission, Vision, Approach and Programs

    Close
  • More

    Educational games

    The Mohammed VI Foundation for Environmental Protection offers educational games developed to rise-awareness and educate children on the environment.
    Access the Games

    Close
  • More

    Another glance to the environment

    Virtual Young Reporters for the Environment Exhibition

    based on the concept of Apple TV and Leap Motion technology: The awarded photographs both nationally and internationally since the beginning of the contest in 2002, and are presented here. They are characterized by an extraordinary geographical diversity, drawn from all regions of the Kingdom.

    Visit the web site Young Reporters

    Close
  • More

    CO2 calculator

    An interactive kiosk with the Foundation’s CO2 calculator enables visitors to calculate their greenhouse gas emissions and offset them directly in programs for planting or the solar electrification of schools, developed by the Foundation.
    Calculate your CO2 emissions

    Close

Blue Zone

A 9 m2 stand in the blue zone

made available to the Foundation as an Observer Member of the UNFCCC. The stand is a call to act. Acting by offsetting CO2 emissions at the voluntary carbon offset kiosk.


preview preview

Arsat Moulay abdeslam

The Foundation has been to meet the inhabitants of Marrakech to talk to them about the environment and share this event trough four exhibitions at the Arsat Moulay Abdeslam garden, this public site restored in 2005 by the Foundation.



Exhibition

Young Reporters for the Environment Exhibition: Another glance to the environment

The first exhibition entitled "Another Glance to the Environment" presents an exhibition of the award-winning photographs by the Young Reporters for the Environment, collected during the 14-year duration of the FEE (Foundation for Environmental Education), which the Mohammed VI Foundation for Environmental Protection introduced in Morocco in 2002.

Exhibition

Eco-School Bus

The second exhibition takes place inside an Eco-School bus, which is parked in front of the entrance to the Arsat Moulay Abdeslam. It presents artwork made by schoolchildren using recycled waste from their school.

Exhibition

Sculptures

The third exhibition is along the same lines: it proposes sculptures, sometimes monumental, made using recycled materials, such as a dinosaur in recycled paper. Here, the schoolchildren from the Foundation’s Eco-School program has made this concept of the artistic use of waste. The Dinosaur has been labeled COP22.

Exhibition

Educational circuit

The fourth exhibition is an educational circuit for children. It proposes an itinerary in several modules that each deal with an environmental topic in a playful and interactive way, transmitting to children essential notions about the palm grove and the oases, such as oasis agriculture, irrigation by khetarras, and the palm tree life cycle.

COP22

Climate train

The Mohammed VI Foundation for Environmental Protection also climbs aboard the train for the climate which will stop in Marrakech from November 5 until the end of the COP, having traveled 2,900 km on the Moroccan railways with stops in 18 cities of Morocco. The Foundation has a railcar where it offers educational games that it has developed to educate children on the environment.

  • The seven steps of the Eco-Schools approach, a game to explain the functioning of the Foundation’s particular educational program;
  • A game about the coast, to transmit information about the biodiversity of coasts and wetlands, and water and waste;
  • A game about the Marchica lagoon (Nador), which also deals with the coast and waste, within the context of the lagoon;
  • "Plant with the Boundifs," an educational game about climate change, through the role of forests as carbon sinks;
  • A virtual 3D platform on air quality, climate, energy and water to educate young people on these subjects.


Airport Marrakech - Menara

The exhibition UNESCO GREEN CITIZENS

The exhibition

"UNESCO GREEN CITIZENS: the pathfinders of change"

The exhibition highlights emblematic projects in education for sustainable development, such as the transmission of indigenous knowledge in Nicaragua, the modes of culture in Japan, sustainable fishing in France, coastal protection in the United States, a live performance in Vanuatu, a tea plantation giving autonomy to local communities in India, a plant wall in Senegal, and a recycling school in Egypt.
Another facet of this exhibition, and as part of COP22, concerns the program carried out by the Mohammed VI Foundation for Environmental Protection at the Marrakech palm grove and the inclusion of the local population. This touring exhibition is currently installed at the Marrakech airport and the exhibit will travel to several airports in Morocco for display until March 31, 2017.

Watch the video

Aéroport Marrakech – Menara

CO2 calculator and Mobile Quality Lab

In collaboration with National Meteorology Direction and The National Airports Office, The Mohammed VI Foundation for the Environmental has made available to all travelers of the Marrakech Airport a tool to offset carbon emissions related to their air travel. A Mobile Quality Lab was also exhibited to visitors and raised public awareness by bringing the indices of air quality to their attention instantly.
Calculate your CO2 emissions


COP 22

Press Releases

November 5, 2016 COP 22 will evaluate its greenhouse gas footprint with the Mohammed VI Foundation for Environmental Protection. The Mohammed VI Foundation for Environmental Protection will accompany the COP 22 organizers in order to establish the event's carbon footprint. The Mohammed VI Foundation for Environmental Protection, chaired by HRH Princess Lalla Hasnaa, has made its greenhouse gas footprint tool, carbon calculator... Read more

November 5, 2016 Calculate your CO2 emissions with the Mohammed VI Foundation for Environmental Protection The Mohammed VI Foundation for Environmental Protection, observer organization to the UNFCCC, which is organizing the COP 22 in Marrakech from November 7 - 18, 2016, is taking action on the climate... Read more

20th of October 2016 The Mohammed VI Foundation for Environmental Protection organizes a workshop with YRE students under the theme: “On Our Way to COP22” Within the framework of COP22 preparation that will be organized from the 7 to 18 of November 2016 in Marrakech, the Mohammed VI Foundation for Environmental Protection presided by Her Royal Highness Princess Lalla Hasnaa have organized in partnership with the ministry of education... Read more

Chargement...

co2 top

voiture

Zoom sur la COP22

COP22 - Marrakech - du 07 au 18 novembre 2016 : Participation de la Fondation Mohammed VI pour la Protection de l’Environnement

Please view this demo on a larger screen.

Map of London

Zone Verte


Train du climat


Arsat Moulay abdeslam


Aéroport Marrakech – Menara


fermer

COP22

Zone Verte

 

La Fondation Mohammed VI pour la Protection de l’Environnement est présente sur deux stands

COP22

Train du climat

 

La Fondation occupe un wagon du train de l’Environnement dans lequel elle propose des jeux pédagogiques qu’elle a développé pour éduquer les enfants à l’environnement

COP22

Arsat Moulay abdeslam

La Fondation a été également à la rencontre des habitants de Marrakech pour leur parler d’environnement et partager cet événement via quatre expositions à l’Arsat Moulay Abdeslam, ce jardin public qui a été restauré en 2005 par la Fondation.

COP22

Aéroport Marrakech – Menara

En collaboration avec la Météo National et L’ONDA, la Fondation Mohammed VI pour la Protection de l’Environnement a mis à la disposition des voyageurs de l’Aéroport de Marrakech une borne de compensation carbone pour compenser leurs émissions liées à leurs déplacements aériens.

Zone Verte

Forum Jeunes Reporters pour l’Environnement

Le Forum des JRE intitulé « Nous sommes à la COP22, nous agissons pour le climat » organisé en marge de la journée d’éducation portée par la CCNUCC.

preview preview preview

Zone verte

Un stand de 60m2 dans la zone verte

La Fondation a voulu que ce stand matérialise son action en faveur de l’environnement. Au-delà des choix des matériaux les plus écologiques, d’une volonté de sobriété qui se manifeste dans le choix des plantes, de l’éclairage, des technologies utilisées et des modes de communication, le stand est un appel à agir. Agir en compensant ses émissions de CO2 sur la borne de compensation volontaire carbone ; agir encore en réponse aux témoignages filmés des enfants des Eco-Ecoles, qui rapportent leur action au quotidien pour préserver l'environnement et interpellent les visiteurs de la zone verte à se mobiliser eux aussi au quotidien.


Photo du stand
  • More

    Appel à témoin

    preview

    Voir la vidéo

    Close
  • More

    La Fondation

    Les Bornes interactives institutionnelles ont été installées au niveau du stand présentant la Mission, la vision, l’approche et les programmes de la Fondation.

    Close
  • More

    Jeux pédagogiques

    La Fondation Mohammed VI pour la Protection de l’Environnement propose des jeux pédagogiques qu’elle a développé pour sensibiliser et éduquer les enfants à l’environnement.
    Accéder aux Jeux

    Close
  • More

    Un autre regard sur l’environnement

    Exposition virtuelle Jeunes Reporters pour l’Environnement

    L'exposition virtuelle JRE est basée sur le concept de l’Apple TV et la technique du leap motion : Les photographies primées à l’échelle nationale et internationale depuis le début du concours en 2002 sont ici présentés. Elles témoignent d’une extraordinaire diversité thématique, géographique, puisée dans l’ensemble des régions du Royaume.

    Visiter le Site web Jeunes reporters

    Close
  • More

    Outils

    Calculateur CO2

    Une borne interactive dédiée au calculateur CO2 de la Fondation pour permettre aux visiteurs de calculer leurs émissions de gaz à effet de serre et les compenser directement dans des programmes de plantation ou d’électrification solaire d’écoles, développés par la Fondation.
    Calculez vos émissions CO2

    Close

Zone Bleue

Un stand de 9 m2 dans la zone bleue

mis à la disposition de la Fondation en tant que Membre Observateur de la CCNUCC. Le stand est un appel à agir. Agir en compensant ses émissions de CO2 sur la borne de compensation volontaire carbone.


preview preview

Arsat Moulay abdeslam

La Fondation a été également à la rencontre des habitants de Marrakech pour leur parler d’environnement et partager cet événement via quatre expositions à l’Arsat Moulay Abdeslam, ce jardin public qui a été restauré en 2005 par la Fondation.



Exposition

Exposition JRE : Un autre regard sur l'environnement

La première exposition, intitulée « un autre regard sur l'environnement » présente une exposition les photographies primées des Jeunes reporters pour l'environnement (JRE), collectées au cours des 14 ans de vie de ce concours de la FEE (Fondation pour l'éducation à l'environnement), que la Fondation Mohammed VI pour la Protection de l’Environnement a introduit au Maroc en 2002.

Exposition

Bus Eco-Ecole

La deuxième exposition prend place à l’intérieur d’un bus Eco-Ecole, stationné devant l'entrée de l'Arsat Moulay Abdeslam. Elle présente des travaux artistiques réalisés par les écoliers pour recycler les déchets de leur école.

Exposition

Sculptures

La troisième exposition est dans la continuité : elle propose des sculptures parfois monumentales, réalisées à l'aide de matériaux recyclés, comme un dinosaure en papier recyclé. Ce concept d'utilisation artistique des déchets est ici réalisé par les écoliers du programme Eco-Ecole de la Fondation. Le Dinosaure à été labellisé COP22.

Exposition

Chemin pédagogique

La quatrième exposition est un chemin pédagogique à destination des enfants. Elle propose un itinéraire en plusieurs modules qui traitent chacune d'un sujet environnemental de manière ludique et interactive, transmettant à l'enfant des notions essentielles sur la palmeraie et les oasis, comme l’agriculture oasienne, l’irrigation par les khetarras, le cycle de vie du palmier

COP22

Train du climat

La Fondation Mohammed VI pour la Protection de l’Environnement monte également à bord du train du climat qui s’arrêtera à Marrakech le 5 novembre jusqu’à la fin de la COP, après avoir parcouru 2900 km sur les voies ferrées marocaines et fait étape dans 18 villes du Maroc. La Fondation occupe un wagon du train dans lequel elle propose des jeux pédagogiques qu’elle a développé pour éduquer les enfants à l’environnement.

  • Les sept étapes de la démarche Eco-Ecoles, un jeu pour expliquer le fonctionnement de ce programme éducatif de la Fondation.
  • Un jeu sur le littoral, qui transmet des informations sur la biodiversité du littoral et des zones humides, l’eau, les déchets.
  • Un jeu sur la lagune de Marchica (Nador) qui traite également du littoral, des déchets, dans le contexte de la lagune ;
  • « Plante avec Boundifs », un jeu pour sensibiliser aux changements climatiques, au travers du rôle des forêts comme puits de carbone.
  • Une plate-forme virtuelle 3D sur la qualité de l’air, le climat, l’énergie et l’Eau, pour éduquer les jeunes à ces thèmes.

 


Aéroport Marrakech – Menara

Exposition « UNESCO GREEN CITIZENS »

Exposition « UNESCO GREEN CITIZENS »

LES ECLAIREURS DU CHANGEMENT

met en lumière des projets emblématiques de l’éducation au développement durable, allant de la transmission des savoirs autochtones au Nicaragua aux modes de culture au Japon, de la pêche durable en France à la protection des côtes aux États-Unis, en passant par le spectacle vivant au Vanuatu, une plantation de thé rendant leur autonomie aux communautés locales en Inde, une muraille végétale au Sénégal, et une école de recyclage en Égypte. Le 9ème portrait de cette exposition, et à l’occasion de la COP22 concerne le programme porté par la Fondation Mohammed VI pour la protection de l’environnement de la palmeraie de Marrakech et l’inclusion de la population locale. L’exposition est installée actuellement à l’aéroport de Marrakech et deviendra itinérante à travers son installation dans plusieurs aéroport du Maroc jusqu’au 31 mars 2017.

Voir la vidéo

Aéroport Marrakech – Menara

Borne Calculateur CO2 et labo mobile

En collaboration avec la Météo National et L’ONDA, la Fondation Mohammed VI pour la Protection de l’Environnement a mis à la disposition des voyageurs de l’Aéroport de Marrakech une borne de compensation carbone pour compenser leurs émissions liées à leurs déplacements aériens. Un Labo Mobile Qualit’air a été également exposé aux visiteurs et a permis de sensibiliser le public en affichant à leur attention les indices de la qualité de l’air de manière instantané.
Calculez vos émissions CO2


COP 22

Communiqués de presse

5 Novembre 2016 La COP 22 fera son bilan Gaz à effet de serre avec la Fondation Mohammed VI pour la Protection de l’Environnement. La Fondation Mohammed VI pour la Protection de l'Environnement accompagnera les organisateurs de la COP 22 pour établir le bilan carbone de l'événement... Lire la suite

5 Novembre 2016 Calculez vos émissions de CO2 avec la Fondation Mohammed VI pour la Protection de l'Environnement La Fondation Mohammed VI pour la protection de l'Environnement, membre observateur de la CCNUCC qui organise la COP 22 à Marrakech du 7 au 18 novembre, agit pour le climat... Lire la suite

20 Octobre 2016 La Fondation Mohammed VI pour la Protection de l’Environnement organise un atelier de travail avec ses JRE sous le thème « En route vers la COP 22 » Dans le cadre des préparatifs pour la 22ème Conférence des Parties (COP22) qui se tient du 7 au 18 novembre 2016 à Marrakech, la Fondation Mohammed VI pour la Protection de l'Environnement... Lire la suite