partnership

co2 top-en

voiture

Son Altesse Royale La Princesse Lalla Hasnaa

Portrait d’une princesse engagée

En savoir plus

Her Royal Highness Princess Lalla Hasnaa

Portrait of a committed Princess

 

Her Royal Highness Princess Lalla Hasnaa is the daughter of His late Majesty King Hassan II, may God rest His soul in His Holy Mercy.

Born on November 19th, 1967, in Rabat, Her Royal Highness has two daughters:

  • Lalla Oumaïma

  • Lalla Oulaïa.

Her Royal Highness is the youngest sister of His Majesty King Mohammed VI, King of Morocco may God assist Him. 

Since her childhood, and through her education, Her Royal Highness Princess Lalla Hasnaa has been interested in issues concerning society and particularly environmental issues.

In 1999, Her Father, His Late Majesty King Hassan II, realizing that the environment was becoming a crucial issue that needed to be addressed without delay, decided to entrust her with the task of protecting the Kingdom’s beaches and ensuring their cleanliness. She then initiated the « Let’s Make Our Beaches Smile » Programme, which later became the Clean Beaches Programme.

In 2001, His Majesty King Mohammed VI created the Mohammed VI Foundation for Environmental Protection. He entrusted its presidency to Her Royal Highness Princess Lalla Hasnaa, who, therefore, had an institutional framework enabling Her to fully demonstrate her commitment to the environment.

This commitment reaches, on the one hand, towards the education of children and, on the other hand, towards coastal preservation, for which Her Royal Highness has been carrying a sustainable action. As a result, the UN-supported Regional Euro-Mediterranean Environment Programme appointed Her, in October 2007, as « Ambassador for the Coast ».

During the First Summit of the Congo Basin Climate Commission and the Congo Basin Blue Fund held in April 2018, and in the Final Declaration of the Brazzaville Summit, Her Royal Highness Princess Lalla Hasnaa was appointed by the Heads of State and Government as Goodwill Ambassador of the Congo Basin Climate Commission and the Congo Basin Blue Fund for Climate Change for the mobilization of financial resources.

img sar_1 

Today, the experience of Her Royal Highness Princess Lalla Hasnaa has come to maturity, and she is regularly invited to share it abroad, at high-level meetings, such as in February 2013, in Nairobi, as Guest of Honour at the 27th Session of the Governing Council of the United Nations Environment Programme, and in November 2014, in Nagoya, as Guest of Honour at the UNESCO World Conference marking the end of the United Nations Decade of Education for Sustainable Development (ESD) 2005-2014. 

In October 2016, Her Royal Highness Princess Lalla Hasnaa was FAO's Guest of Honour on World Food Day. On this occasion, she delivered a speech highlighting the need for agriculture to adapt to climate change in order to feed a growing world population. 

At the 22nd Conference of the Parties (COP22) of the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) held in Marrakech in November 2016, Her Royal Highness Princess Lalla Hasnaa chaired the Ocean Day and the Education for Sustainable Development Day. 

At the 23rd Conference of the Parties of the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (COP23) held in Bonn in November 2017, Her Royal Highness represented His Majesty King Mohammed VI at the opening ceremony of the High-Level Segment with Heads of State and Government and other dignitaries.

Her Royal Highness Princess Lalla Hasnaa participated as a Guest of Honour at the opening ceremony of the 9th World Environmental Education Congress (WEEC 2017) in Vancouver in September 2017. Her Royal Highness delivered a speech for the launch of this important event which is a biennial meeting on the promotion of education for sustainable development worldwide.   

As education is essentially the Foundation’s main mission, Her Royal Highness also co-chaired the High-Level Session on Education Day during COP23, together with Ms. Patricia Espinosa, Executive Secretary of the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC).

In her action for the Environment as President of the Mohammed VI Foundation, Her Royal Highness Princess Lalla Hasnaa is very committed to education and awareness, and strives to make people understand, love and share. Her action for the Environment demonstrates her commitment as a mother to pass on a sustainable world to future generations as to Her own children.

During her visit to Japan in November 2018, Her Royal Highness Princess Lalla Hasnaa was awarded two titles. On November 23th, 2018 in Tokyo (Japan), Her Royal Highness Princess Lalla Hasnaa received from the President of GOI Peace Foundation, Mr. Hiroo Saionji, the International Prize awarded every year, by this Foundation, to reward one’s work or influence for the promotion of a sustainable and peaceful world. This award reflects the lifelong commitment of
Her Royal Highness Princess Lalla Hasnaa to the protection of the environment, which the GOI Peace Foundation wished to reward.

img sar_1 

  

On November 27th ,2018 in Kyoto (Japan), Her Royal Highness Princess Lalla Hasnaa, President of the Mohammed VI Foundation for Environmental Protection was awarded the title of Doctor Honoris Causa from Ritsumeikan Suzaka University. This title was an opportunity for the Foundation and the Japanese University to establish cooperation links in education for sustainable development.

Beyond environmental issues, Her Royal Highness Princess Lalla Hasnaa is very attached to her country’s heritage and to its preservation. 

She chairs the Foundation for the Safeguarding of the Cultural Heritage of Rabat and the Moroccan Society for Archaeology and Heritage.

She is also committed to civil society on social and cultural issues. She is the Honorary President of:

  • The National League of Women Civil Servants in the Public and Semi-Public Sectors. 

  • The Moroccan Association of Children’s Villages S.O.S.

  • The Al Ihsane Association for Abandoned Children of the Lalla Hasnaa Institute.

  • The Moroccan Association for the Fight against Myopathy.

  • The Moroccan Association for Children and Family Assistance.

  • The Association for Human Development « Hassanate ».

Her Royal Highness Princess Lalla Hasnaa has represented the Kingdom at various events abroad, particularly in 2015 and 2016.

Her Royal Highness represented His Majesty King Mohammed VI at the signing ceremony of the Paris Agreement on Climate Change held at the United Nations Headquarters in New York on 22 April 2016.

img sar_1 

 

She also read the message addressed by His Majesty King Mohammed VI at the First Mediterranean Concert at the Palais des Nations in Geneva on July 9th, 2016.

Her Royal Highness inaugurated the Kingdom’s Pavilion at Expo Milano 2015 and chaired the Ceremony celebrating the National Day of Morocco, on May 23rd, 2015.

In the name of His Majesty the King, she received the "Martin Luther King Jr. - Rabbi Abraham Joshua Heschel" Freedom Award granted posthumously to His Late Majesty King Mohammed V on December 21st, 2015 in New York.

It's Your First Visit ?

co2 top

voiture

Son Altesse Royale La Princesse Lalla Hasnaa

Portrait d’une princesse engagée

En savoir plus

Son Altesse Royale La Princesse Lalla Hasnaa

Portrait d’une Princesse engagée

Son Altesse Royale La Princesse Lalla Hasnaa est la fille de Feu Sa Majesté Le Roi Hassan II que Dieu et son âme en sa Sainte Miséricorde

Née le 19 novembre 1967 à Rabat, Son Altesse Royale a deux filles :

• Lalla Oumaïma
• Lalla Oulaïa.

Son Altesse Royale est la plus jeune sœur de Sa Majesté le Roi Mohammed VI, Roi du Maroc que Dieu L’assiste.

Depuis son enfance, et par son éducation, Son Altesse Royale La Princesse Lalla Hasnaas’intéresse aux questions de société et particulièrement d’environnement.

En 1999, Son Père, Feu Sa Majesté Le Roi Hassan II, mesurant à quel point l’environnement allait devenir un enjeu crucial, dont il fallait sans tarder s’occuper, lui confie la tâche de protéger les plages du Royaume et de veiller à leur propreté. Elle lance le programme « Faisons sourire nos plages », qui deviendra plus tard le programme Plages Propres.

Sa Majesté Le Roi Mohammed VI crée en 2001, la Fondation Mohammed VI pour la protection de l’environnement. Il en confie la présidence à Son Altesse Royale La Princesse Lalla Hasnaa qui dispose alors d’un cadre institutionnel lui permettant de donner toute la mesure de son engagement pour l’environnement.

Cet engagement se porte d’une part vers l’éducation des enfants, et d’autre part vers le littoral, pour lequel elle mène une action construite. Celle-ci lui vaut d’être nommée, en octobre 2007, « Ambassadeur de la Côte » par le Programme Régional Euro méditerranéen pour l’environnement appuyé par les Nations Unies.

Lors du 1er Sommet de la Commission du Bassin du Congo et du Fonds Bleu pour le Bassin du Congo tenu en avril 2018 et dans la Déclaration finale sanctionnant les travaux du Sommet de Brazzaville, Son Altesse Royale la Princesse Lalla Hasnaa a été désignée par les Chefs d'Etat et de Gouvernement Ambassadeur de Bonne Volonté de la Commission du Climat du Bassin du Congo et du Fonds Bleu pour le changement climatique Bassin du Congo pour la mobilisation des ressources financières.



img sar_1


Aujourd’hui, l’expérience de Son Altesse Royale La Princesse Lalla Hasnaa est arrivée à maturité, et elle est régulièrement invitée à la partager à l’étranger, dans des réunions de haut niveau, comme en février 2013 à Nairobi comme Invitée d’Honneur à la 27ème Session du Conseil d’Administration du Programme des Nations Unies pour l’Environnement, en novembre 2014 à Nagoya comme Invitée d’Honneur à la conférence mondiale de l’UNESCO qui marque la fin de la Décennie 2005-2014 des Nations Unies pour l’éducation au développement durable (EDD).

En octobre 2016, Son Altesse Royale la Princesse Lalla Hasnaa était l’invitée d’Honneur de la FAO lors de la Journée mondiale de l’Alimentation. Elle y a prononcé un discours soulignant la nécessite pour l’agriculture de s’adapter aux changements climatiques pour nourrir une population mondiale croissante.

À la 22ème Conférence des Parties (COP22) de la Convention-Cadre des Nations Unies sur les Changements Climatiques (CCNUCC) qui s’est tenue à Marrakech en novembre 2016, Son Altesse Royale La Princesse Lalla Hasnaa a présidé la journée de l’Océan et la Journée de l’Éducation au Développement Durable.

Lors de la 23ème Conférence des Parties à la Convention Cadre des Nations Unies sur le Changement Climatique (COP 23) tenue à Bonn en novembre 2017, Son Altesse Royale a représenté Sa Majesté le Roi Mohammed VI à la cérémonie d’ouverture du segment de haut niveau avec les chefs d'État et de gouvernement et d'autres dignitaires.

Son Altesse Royale la Princesse Lalla Hasnaa a participé en tant qu'invitée d'honneur à la cérémonie d'ouverture du 9ème Congrès Mondial de l'Education Environnementale (WEEC 2017) à Vancouver en septembre 2017. Son Altesse Royale a prononcé un discours pour le lancement de cet important événement est une rencontre biennale sur le développement de l'éducation pour le développement durable dans le monde entier.

L'éducation étant essentiellement la principale mission de la Fondation, Son Altesse Royale a également co-présidé la session de haut niveau sur la Journée de l'Education pendant la COP23, avec Mme Patricia Espinosa, Secrétaire Exécutive de la Convention Cadre des Nations Unies sur les Changements Climatiques (CCNUCC).

Dans son action pour l’Environnement à la présidence de la Fondation Mohammed VI, Son Altesse Royale La Princesse Lalla Hasnaa est très attachée à l’éducation et la sensibilisation, s’appliquant à faire comprendre, aimer et partager. Son action pour l’Environnement marque son engagement de mère pour léguer aux générations futures, comme à ses enfants, un monde durable.

 

Son Altesse Royale la Princesse Lalla Hasnaa a participé en tant qu'invitée d'honneur à la cérémonie d'ouverture du 9ème Congrès Mondial de l'Education Environnementale (WEEC 2017) à Vancouver en septembre 2017. Son Altesse Royale a prononcé un discours pour le lancement de cet important événement qui se veut être une rencontre biennale sur l'éducation pour le développement durable dans le monde entier.

Lors de son déplacement au Japon en novembre 2018, Son Altesse Royale La Princesse Lalla Hasnaa a été récipiendaire de deux titres. En effet, le 23 novembre 2018 à Tokyo (Japon), Son Altesse Royale la Princesse Lalla Hasnaa, a reçu du Président de la Fondation GOI Peace, M.Hiroo Saionji, le prix international que celle-ci décerne chaque année pour récompenser le travail ou l'influence d'une personne pour le développement d'un monde durable et en paix. Ce prix traduit l'engagement de toute une vie de Son Altesse Royale la Princesse Lalla Hasnaa pour la protection de l'Environnement que la Fondation GOI Peace a voulu récompenser.



img sar_1


Le 27 novembre 2018 à Kyoto (Japon), SAR la Princesse Lalla Hasnaa, présidente de la Fondation Mohammed VI pour la protection de l'environnement a reçu le titre de Docteur honoris causa de l'Université Ritsumeikan Suzaka. Ce titre est l'occasion de nouer entre la Fondation et l'Université japonaise, des liens de coopération dans l'éducation au développement durable.

Au-delà des questions environnementales, Son Altesse Royale La Princesse Lalla Hasnaa est très attachée au patrimoine de son pays et à sa sauvegarde.

Elle préside la Fondation pour la sauvegarde du patrimoine culturel de Rabat et la Société marocaine d’Archéologie et du Patrimoine.

Elle est également engagée auprès de la société civile pour les questions sociales et culturelles. Elle est Présidente d’Honneur de :

• La Ligue nationale des femmes fonctionnaires des Secteurs public et semi-public L’Association marocaine des Villages d’Enfants S.O.S.
• l’Association Al Ihsane pour les enfants abandonnés de l’institut Lalla Hasnaa.
• L’Association marocaine de lutte contre la Myopathie.
• L’Association marocaine d’Aide à l’Enfant et à la famille.
• L’Association pour le développement humain « Hassanate ».

Son Altesse Royale la Princesse Lalla Hasnaa a représenté le Royaume à diverses manifestations à l'étranger, notamment en 2015 et 2016.

Son Altesse Royale a représenté Sa Majesté le Roi Mohammed V lors de la cérémonie de signature de l'Accord de Paris sur les changements climatiques, qui s'est tenue au siège de l'ONU à New York le 22 avril 2016.



img sar_1


Elle a également lu le message adressé par Sa Majesté le Roi Mohammed VI au premier concert méditerranéen, au Palais des Nations à Genève, le 9 juillet 2016

Son Altesse Royale a inauguré le pavillon du Royaume à l'Expo Milano 2015 et a présidé la cérémonie célébrant la fête nationale du Maroc, le 23 mai 2015.

Au nom de Sa Majesté le Roi, Elle a reçu le "Martin Luther King Jr - Rabbi Abraham Joshua Heschel", le Prix de la Liberté remis à titre posthume à Feu Sa Majesté le Roi Mohammed V le 21 décembre 2015 à New York.

 

C’est votre 1ere Visite ?